By using Apprenticeforums services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join our UK Small business Forum

Helping business owners with every day advice, tips and discussions with likeminded business owners. Become apart of a community surrounded by level headed business folk from around the UK

Join us!

When You're Not Hard At Work..

Gemma Rowlands

Gemma Rowlands

Okay, so the majority of posts that I see on this forum are about all of us hard at work, trying to make our businesses successful.

But what about when you're NOT working? How do you chill out?

For me, I'm so simple.. I love to read (which is silly, being an editor, as I read for a living lol but I love reading for pleasure) and I love to watch certain television shows. I also like to spend time with my partner and go out and about with him on the rare occasions that we have days off today!

What about you guys? How do you wind down and switch off from work?

saltire

saltire

Mines is pretty boring as I like a night in the pub :p

Doesn't happen very ofter then days :(

I also enjoy a game of golf but again time always seems against me!

Scottish Business Owner

Scottish Business Owner

I have two young daughters so most most of our time is spent ferrying them to various activities like swimming, Tae Kwon-Do and football to name three!

I'm currently trying to learn the guitar which is proving more difficult than I had thought :p

Over and above this I do enjoy a game of golf but like Mark very rarely find the time. I'm spending a bit of time just now perfecting my pool technique but again I seem to be going backwards :p

Gemma Rowlands

Gemma Rowlands

Mines is pretty boring as I like a night in the pub :p

Doesn't happen very ofter then days :(

I also enjoy a game of golf but again time always seems against me!