By using Apprenticeforums services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join our UK Small business Forum

Helping business owners with every day advice, tips and discussions with likeminded business owners. Become apart of a community surrounded by level headed business folk from around the UK

Join us!

well hello, the pleasure's mine . . .

• Thread starter chrisrhodesarchitect
  • Start date
C

chrisrhodesarchitect

Hi All,

Please be patient with me - learning as I go here!

Well as you might have guessed, my name is Chris Rhodes, and I'm an Architect.

I've recently started out on my own after taking a year out to be a stay-at-home-dad (to Emily 7, and Sophie 3),but now that child number three has arrived (Oliver 3mnths),I have finally siezed the opportunity to do what I have always talked about . . . and I have to say I am loving it!

I'm a fully qualified and chartered Architect offering full architectural services, with considerable experience in residential and arts genres. I would consider my approach to architecture to be friendly and enthusiastic, I enjoy working closely with Clients to achieve an innovative solution to a challenging brief and helping them to surpass original expectations.

Although I believe that Im pretty good at what I do (otherwise I wouldnt be doing it) - I am looking forward to learning a whole lot about 'business' from everyone here, and hope to meet a few of you along the way.

All I need to do now, is spread the word . . . and learn by doing!

I feel more relaxed already :blink:

Best regards,

Chris.

Scottish Business Owner

Scottish Business Owner

Hi Chris,

It's nice to have you on the forums and I wish you all the best with your new venture.