By using Apprenticeforums services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join our UK Small business Forum

Helping business owners with every day advice, tips and discussions with likeminded business owners. Become apart of a community surrounded by level headed business folk from around the UK

Join us!

SEO/Website Updates- What have you done this week?

stugster

stugster

I've just struggled (which isn't necessary) through a wade of different pages making them all dynamic.

Each page now calls its own <meta> description, its own meta keywords, and its own title.

Hopefully in the next three to four weeks, Google will fire me right up to top spot!

I started playing with the site doing "this and that" at the start of March... Here's my Analytics results:

What have you done on YOUR site this week/month to justify better page rankings or more traffic? :)

Scottish Business Owner

Scottish Business Owner

Stuart,

This site is about to have vbSEO installed over the next week or so which makes the url's etc that vBulletin created much more friendly for the seo's. I have to say seo has been something i've followed quite closely over the past six months and i'm also a paid member of Aaron Wall's new seo training. While I would say I have loads to learn I think it sounds from the sounds of it that you're quite a bit through more of the on page seo.

Your stats confirm that what you have done has resulted in increased traffic. I think the secret with making changes is not to do too many at once and give each change time to show you a result. I love talking about seo because it's such a fascinating subject.

More posts like this please :p

p.s I'd be up for a little seo group where we could share ideas etc.

frockery

frockery

I am mightily impressed that you can put a graph on here! :cool: