By using Apprenticeforums services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join our UK Small business Forum

Helping business owners with every day advice, tips and discussions with likeminded business owners. Become apart of a community surrounded by level headed business folk from around the UK

Join us!

Quickbooks mac

Wills

Wills

Verified Member
I've been using Quickbooks Pro for many many years and since moving to the Mac platform I require to run my accounts on a Dell pc which is getting very old now. Looking at the Intuit site the only option for Mac users is a new online system which I'm not entirely happy with.

I have searched foe Mac compatible account packages and have been recommended Solar Account 3 which I've downloaded a trial copy the only issue is according to the Solar Account forum I cant import my Quickbooks account data, either I start afresh from a cut off date or try a csv import with a lot of work.

Any recommendations?

Scottish Business Owner

Scottish Business Owner

Hi William,

I have to say that Solar would be my recommendation unless you want to look at some sort of online package. I use Solar with a few clients now and while it's quirky in some ways it's actually a really good system.

I guess the main question you need to ask is how likely are you to need access to the old data as that will really drive what the best option is. At a basic level you would only need to take the closing trial balance across to Solar and then replicate any debtors and creditors balances but this is dependent on your need to access the old data.

If you do want to look at the online side of things then you really do have a myriad of options. Things like Freeagent, Kashflow, Clearbooks spring to mind. :)

Wills

Wills

Verified Member