By using Apprenticeforums services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join our UK Small business Forum

Helping business owners with every day advice, tips and discussions with likeminded business owners. Become apart of a community surrounded by level headed business folk from around the UK

Join us!

Choosing the right web developer

A

altwebdesign

I want this post to save you money and time!
I’m a web developer with over 6 years professional experience and run my own successful web design company. I’m not only highly skilled in graphic design and PHP but also project management which is what I want to share with you guys.
When I say “web developer” I’m referring to either a graphic designer, programmer or both.
Hiring a web developer will either make or break your project from day 1!
Choosing the right developer will be a long process, especially if it’s your first time.
So, where to find developers?
A quick Google search will pull up a lot of web development companies and freelance web developers but how do you chose the right one?
Choosing a company form a Google search doesn’t give you much scope to find out about them from other peoples experiences. Sure they may have a few testimonials on their site, but hey, how long does it take to write a fake testimonial?
If you must choose a company you found via a search engine, always ask for referrals, you can usually go to their portfolio, see a list of their clients, which will allow you to email them and ask for the feedback regarding the specific company.
Marketplaces, such as
elance
getacoder
getafreelancer
These type of websites list web design companies who have actively signed up to the site and offer many benefits to you, when searching for a web developer.