By using Apprenticeforums services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join our UK Small business Forum

Helping business owners with every day advice, tips and discussions with likeminded business owners. Become apart of a community surrounded by level headed business folk from around the UK

Join us!

Any dreamweaver guru's here

D

Dizzydiza

I am self taught and have very little computer knowledge so the language you use will have to be for "Dummies"
I am creating a template in dreamweaver.....my first ever template!
I am trying to sort my meta tags but I am not sure exactly where they are supposed to go.....this is what I have on the template

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<!-- TemplateBeginEditable name="doctitle" -->
<title></title>
<!-- TemplateEndEditable -->

<!-- TemplateBeginEditable name="head" --><!-- TemplateEndEditable -->
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"></head>

Do my meta tags go immediately after the meta tag regarding "Content Type" or do I put them between this >< which comes after TemplateBeginEditable name="head"?

I read that if I want to edit my meta tags so that they are different on each page then I need to insert another Editable section with the name "MetaTags"....if so will this show within the editable region of the "head"?

Please advise...thank you
Diana

D

Dizzydiza

I just thought of another question.....well not really, google just confused me. If I insert google analytics on to the template will it still read each page as individual visits. I read something about inflated results, it kinda went whoosh.

Gordon N

Gordon N